General election: 8 June, 2017

Results of the 2017 general election for Central Bedfordshire

The results of the 2017 general election for Central Bedfordshire are:

Elected MPs in Central Bedfordshire
North East Bedfordshire
Alistair Burt (Conservative): 39,139 Elected
Julian Vaughan (Labour): 18,277
Stephen Rutherford (Liberal Democrats): 3,693
Duncan Strachan (UKIP): 1,896
Philippa Fleming (Green): 1,215
Numbers from Bedford Borough Council (link opens in new window)
Mid Bedfordshire
Nadine Dorries (Conservative): 38,936 Elected
Rhiannon Meades (Labour): 17,953
Lisa French (Liberal Democrats): 3,788
Richard Gareth Ellis (Green): 1,794
Ann Kelly (Monster Raving Loony): 667
South West Bedfordshire
Andrew Selous (Conservative): 32,961 Elected
Daniel Scott (Labour): 18,793
Daniel Norton (Liberal Democrats): 2,630
Morvern Rennie (Green): 950
Morenike Mafoh (Christian Peoples Alliance): 301
Luton South
(includes Caddington, Hyde and Slip End)

Gavin Shuker (Labour): 28,804 Elected
Dean Russell (Conservative): 14,879
Andrew Strange (Liberal Democrats): 1,056
Ujjawal Ub (UKIP): 795
Marc Scheimann (Green): 439
Abid Ali (Independent): 160
Numbers from Luton Borough Council

Back to the top